Call Me Lady Rant-a-lot #2

I know, I know, I am not very original with titles.

So let me put this down for you: I recently went on a long awaited holiday back to Ireland. Long awaited because I’ve wanted to go on this holiday for over half a year now, and I wanted to see all the people I have missed over the past year. But due to recent events, the holiday became less of a holiday, more of a four day let’s-rethink-your-whole-entire-life session. Needless to say, I didn’t have the best of times. I also caught a cold, which was surprisingly unpleasant.

But still, I am glad I went. I’m glad because there was one person there who a) had the time and the will to see me b) actually remembered my birthday – which was so much more than I expected and c) was genuinely happy to see me. Kelly, you’re probably going to read this, because I’m sure as hell going to send you a link, so I would like to take this moment to say thank you. Thank you for coming out to see me and watching the Hobbit with me one last time – I have another post raring to go about that, don’t worry – and thank you for being the best friend anyone could ask for. So I am going to dedicate this post, and the post hereafter to my dear friend Kelly. Haaaaiiiii 😀

Also, because you are hella awesome, here is a small gif as a token of gratitude.

V7cXNjw large

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merry New Year 😀

Leave a Reply

