Trayvon Martin

In light of recent events, I think it is important that we remember him as well.

Rivanna Knows What's Just About Right

On the night of February 26th, 2012, a 17 year old boy by the name of Trayvon Martin was shot in Sanford, Florida.

Many details of the case have been released and it turns out the man who shot Trayvon followed him because he looked suspicious.

Now, correct me if I’m wrong, but you don’t follow someone who looks suspicious.

You stay the hell away from them.

I know that people say that race has nothing to do with it, but people are wrong.

Race always has something to do with it. You see, if Trayvon was a white man, this case would have been a classic case of first degree murder, and because Zimmerman was Hispanic, he would have been looking at life in jail.

But he wasn’t.

Why did the case hit me so hard? Because I am 17.

I could have been at the wrong place at…

View original post 296 more words

Leave a Reply

