Money Can’t Buy You Happiness…But It Can Get You Awfully Close

Do you know what? This guy should get a million dollars each year, just for his genius:)

The Good Greatsby

They say money can’t buy happiness, but I’m willing to give it a try.

And how do scientists even know whether money can buy happiness without conducting empirical research on a subject, possibly someone like myself who volunteers to be given a million dollars a year for the rest of his life?

I’d do it. I’d do it for science.

Of course, I understand the basis of the idea that money can’t buy happiness. If I meet a girl and she won’t give me the time of day until she learns I’m a millionaire, maybe I’ll realize she’s only interested in my money and her company will prove unfulfilling and that shallow relationship won’t make me happy. I concede this point. But what if this shallow girl is extremely attractive, and I bring her to a party and all my friends and ex-girlfriends become jealous? Maybe her interest in me…

View original post 289 more words

Leave a Reply

