Right.

So I finished watching Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy.

And I am still confused.

Very confused.

Extremely very confused.

Now that I have watched it, I think I can get properly pissed at it for being that confusing.

Maybe it is because I am too young to understand.

I am, of course, impressed with the high standard of acting in the movie. Gary Oldman is brilliant, because he shows emotion by showing no emotion. Benedict Cumberbatch is good, too. Mark Strong’s character soon cleared himself up, so he was no longer confusing, only brilliant.

And after TTSS, I want to see Colin Firth as a villain. Like, a proper villain. Like, a-cross-between-Loki-Scarecrow-and-what’s-his-ugly-face-from-Green-Lantern-villain. I want to see Colin Firth in superhero movie. I WANT IT I WANT IT AND I WANT IT NOW.

*ahem*

So don’t think I only watch television all day and waste away my life on Twitter.

Oh no.

I also read!

Less of the surprised look.

I’m currently reading the Joys of Motherhood by Buchi Emecheta. My mum is encouraging me to read African writers, and she recommended this one.

So, I’m gonna give it a go, and I’ll tell you what I think.

Until then,

Rivanna xx

Leave a Reply

