Fail

Still haven’t finished Tailor Tinker Soldier Spy.

Still don’t get it.

Maybe it’s because I am too young to understand. Yes, I did spend the whole night thinking about it. Yes, I was tossing and turning in my bed about it. Yes, I have yet to draw to a reasonable conclusion.

I mean, I read The Da Vinci Code, for God’s sake.

I’m a bleedin’ genius.

Don’t get me started, Simon. Just don’t.

So, in other to help digest the confusion, I have started to watch a show called Broadchurch.

Now, there are a couple of things you need to know about me:

  • I am a huge Doctor Who fan, which makes me a David Tennant fan, which therefore leads to my love for anything David Tennant does, including the Virgin Media ads. Especially the Virgin Media ads.

 

  • I am a huge murder mystery fan. If anything can be tagged with ‘murder’ or ‘mystery’, then chances are, I have either:

    1) watched it and loved it (too many to mention),

    2) watched it and hated it (haven’t gotten any yet),

    3) haven’t watched it and love it (Castle and the Mentalist) or

    4) haven’t watched it and chances are, I will not love it either (Umm… How about we leave this blank?)

     

  • I love Midsummer Murders, and I had a feeling, a weird feeling that this was going to be like Midsummers, but a lot more concentrated, and more intense.

     

  • Oh, and because David Tennant was involved, I was obliged to watch it.

     

  • A boy/man called Jonathan Bailey is also present, and yes, he is also nice to look at.

     

 

So I am not biased in anyway whatsoever.

What hit me first was the intensity of the situation. A little boy disappears, and you get a gut feeling that chances are, he was probably murdered. Then you get the feeling of the town. The dad of the boy – who doesn’t realize his son is missing – goes around, and greets what seems to be the whole town. So now, I am suspecting everyone.

Everyone.

Even you.

And you.

Especially you.

I am going to watch the whole thing, and tell you what I think when I’m done.

Chances are, I’m probably going to love it.

So yeah.

And, yes, I’ll finish TTSS tonight.

Probably.

Until then,

Rivanna xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

