Day Two

I spent yesterday night relaxing, because that is the logical function of a holiday. I made myself a footbath with my footbath machine, and watched a half of Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy.


I am not going to lie to you: I am so confused. I have never been this confused since Red Lights, which cost me three days of sleep, because I was that confused. (Don’t worry, I figured it out in the end). I didn’t even finish watching Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy because I had an early doctor’s appointment in the morning. I get the basic storyline: There is a mole within the British Intelligence and the oddly emotionless Gary Oldman is going to dig him out. I just… It’s just…

*Sighs*

All the people mix up with all the flashbacks and all the other people and one minute someone’s dead and the next minute he’s walking and alive and teaching in a school.

Why the hell would a spy be teaching in a school? And the Tom Hardy comes in with his own version of events… and he has a pant-less scene and an ass-touching scene – funnily enough, within 10 seconds from each other – and that was distracting. Oh, and Benedict Cumberbatch was his usual blonde self, cold and calculating, which suits him (huge Sherlock fan, by the way). Colin Firth – who I would marry, if I was an old white woman – was a prick, which doesn’t suit him. Mark Strong’s character was the confusing one, but I kind of liked him.

So all in all, if you like a mindfuck, Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy is the movie for you. I’m going to finish watching it tonight, and I’ll rate it tomorrow.

Until then,

Rivanna xxx

One thought on “Day Two

  1. Pingback: Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy [VHS] | WWW.DBESTREVIEW.COM

Leave a Reply

